About Us

The Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences comprises three main academic disciplines of Political Science, Sociology and Economics that are represented at the institutes specialized in these subject fields respectively: the Institute of Political Science, the Max Weber Institute for Sociology with the Research Centre CSI and the Alfred Weber Institute for Economics with the Research Center for Environmental Economics.